Where? When? Why?

why.jpg

I had been gone for a while. Below are my excuses. Please read on …

Shopping for Chinese New Year goodies till I dropped and burned a big hole in my wallet

Helping my mother decorate the house with red lucky trinkets – she was indecisive by nature, so after weeks of decorating, she still took them on and off, which was very annoying

Speeding up unresolved issues at work so I could leave for holiday in peace and come back in one piece. I actually worry people at work are going to forget about me because I have never gone anywhere for this long

Chinese New Year party at home lasted for 10 hours. Photos will be coming tomorrow – I forgot to bring my camera today

Trips to 5 airports in 4 different cities, 3 countries in 2 days’ time was not a pleasant trip. It left me exhausted and jetlagged for days

When got to Legaspi City, Philippines, we took road trip to whale shark watching. That would be two more days of instability without internet connection

D got serious food poisoning and we spent two days in hospital. Again, no internet connection

Now I am settled down nicely (hopefully, no more surprises there) and ready to begin posting and sharing. And armed with D’s office internet connection, things will be back to normal, I think. I’ll never know. Life is full of surprises I can hardly keep up with …  

8 Responses to “Where? When? Why?”


  1. 1 ecky February 14, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Ah you’re back… Happy Chinese New Year, looking forward for the photos and Happy Valentine.

    Would love to see your holiday photos 🙂

  2. 2 LB February 14, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    You have been missed! But glad you’re back on solid ground again!

    Happy Very Valentine’s Day, and Big Big Hugs! 🙂

  3. 3 andiesummerkiss February 15, 2008 at 1:48 am

    Dear Ecky,

    Thank you so much. I got culture shock big time. So the photos are of shocking quality! LOL

    Dear LB,

    Oh it’s great to be missed! I thought nobody would even notice it. That’s a sad thought.

    Lots of hugs to you too!

  4. 4 Sandy (Momisodes) February 15, 2008 at 3:02 am

    OMG Andie! I’m so sorry to hear you were hospitalized..I hope you’re doing well and feeling better.

    Hope you had a Happy Valentine’s day!!!

    Glad to have you back )

  5. 5 happysurfer February 15, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Hope D is back to his old self. Welcome back!

  6. 6 tere616 February 17, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Hi, it’s been a long time since my last visit. My work really made me difficult to breathe and exhausted. Didn’t go out to other country but to different city, with tight schedule 😦

    Hope everything is all well with you. BTW, Happy Belated Valentine 🙂

  7. 7 tiff February 18, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Those are amazing photos!!

  8. 8 Giddy Tiger February 21, 2008 at 6:47 am

    I have been rather MIA too…welcome back, nonetheless!


Leave a Reply

