Meme and Strawberries

Blogging tag from Paris Beaverbanks

What is your blogging name?

Andie Summerkiss

When did you start blogging, exact date?

I did some awkward posts in Blogspot mid of September 2007. Then I moved to WordPress, to Goofy Andie and then moved to here. Yeah, I am flaky – can’t seem to decide what I want most of the time. I would say 30th September is my first post

What was your first title ?

The first title in Goofy Andie is Pink October. About breast cancer awareness month.

Which posting do you feel is the best post so far?

About” πŸ™‚ It gets the most hit – statistically. That says a lot about my writing skill.

Who promote/is the source of inspiration for you to blog?

My husband is my listening ear. He is not here so I desperately need a pair. Then I got tens of pairs now.

When do you usually post entries ?

I am all over the place. Morning, afternoon, night

Where would you prefer to be when you are blogging?

I would love to get one of those water resistant laptop so I can blog when in warm bubble bath

Have you met other bloggers? Who?

Nope. I might meet Rinnah soon. That would be exciting!

In the mean time, let’s see what’s cooking in Andie’s kitchen

strawberryjem.jpg
My first ever strawberry jam, made it from scratch – strawberry, sugar and lemon juice. We have a bit of surplus at the garden. Do you know that most commercial spread are made of only 10 percent real strawberries? They put a whole lot of other stuff in there, like tomatoes and papayas.
strawberry.jpg

Fruit of love – Strawberries dipped in chocolate

How many entries you made in a month?

I am part of the insane program of Blog 365. So you do the calculating.

Would you reveal your face or your family in your blog?

I would like to say no, but I did. I think I am going to put it up again. My family photos were splattered in some posts I did last year.

Would you promote your friends to blog? Why?

No. I don’t have many friends who like to sit in front of computers. I am the one and only one. I am not sure if they have ever heard of web log. Plus, I don’t want them to read my complaints on them.

Would you feel restless / guilty conscious, incomplete if you didn’t blog for a month?

I feel guilty everytime I miss a day of Blog 365! So that explains all the back-dated posts. πŸ˜›

Define blogging!

Great place to let off steam, to brag, to lie, to cry, to laugh and to hugs!

I am going to spare my tag buddies this time πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Meme and Strawberries”


  1. 1 Sandy (Momisodes) January 28, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    That was a great meme! And BLESS YOU for not tagging πŸ˜‰ I couldn’t agree more with that Water resistant laptop πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 LB January 28, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    I love strawberry jam! I could eat the whole jar up!! Ok, maybe not the whole jar, but close! πŸ™‚ And your chocolate coated strawberries!! YUMMY! πŸ™‚

    *opens mouth*

    Big Hugs, Andie!! Glad to have bumped into you (on Facebook, if I recall correctly!)

  3. 3 Paris Beaverbanks January 29, 2008 at 1:42 am

    Thanks for doing the tag! And now you have another pair of ears (or eyes) heh… btw the jam looks gorgeous as do the strawberries… i’m jealous… why don’t I have strawberries in my garden too? Oh ya, I don’t have a garden πŸ˜›

  4. 4 andiesummerkiss January 29, 2008 at 6:22 am

    Dear Sandy,

    I was so talking about you! You are my tag victim, then I realise that you still owe me a tag, which is why I spare you this time. You are so going to get tagged next. LoL

    LB,

    Big hugs to you too! I know … I think you are the only one who knows my real name? *wink*

    Paris,

    I don’t have strawberries in my garden too (I am a flora-and-fauna murderer). We have fruit garden up in the mountain. Any type of tag, big or small, is always welcomed. πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Giddy Tigress January 29, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Can I take away some of that homemade strawberry jam??? *slurps*

  6. 6 Jientje January 29, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Thanks for letting me swap the meme!!!
    I’ll make it tonight and I’ll post it on Thursday, I promise!
    That strawberry jam looks absolutely delicious, I always make some when we atre on holliday in France!! And I make it with a whole lot more fruit in it than the ones you buy!


Leave a Reply

