Two Awards, A Tag and A Forum

A short post to keep up with new stuff happening in my blogging life this week

Beautiful Sandy at Momisodes.com gave me this beautiful award and also Jientje at Heaven in Belgium

makemydayaward_2-fromannie.jpg  makemydayaward_2-fromannie.jpg 

And the award will be passed to Jennic, Adit, Paris, HappySurfer, Albie, Ecky and Colson.  

Paris Beaverbanks passed me a wonderful tag on blogging and history (will post it up soon, and also passing it around)

Anita Carmencita invited me to join her IndonesianExpat Forum as contributor (nothing is there yet but soon)

Also, Lotus Caroll at Sarcasticmom is coming out as one of the finalists of the 8th annual Weblog Awards- the 2008 Bloggies for the Best New Weblog. That is so exciting!

Thank you, thank you and thank you.

I am quite excited that my blogging life is as busy as my real life now. 🙂

11 Responses to “Two Awards, A Tag and A Forum”


  1. 1 colson January 24, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Well deserved. I add ( spiritually) my “make my day award” to those you already got.

    And, of course, I in my turn, feel as honored as if I’d won an Oscar – you can not see it, but I’m trying to bow as graciously as I possibly can.

  2. 2 LB January 24, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Thank you, thank you!
    🙂 Not so long ago, blogging life was never this hectic, eh? Ahh, life in the fast lane! 🙂 Big Hugs for you!

  3. 3 andiesummerkiss January 24, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Dear Colson,

    Well, you always try to say the smartest thing. And you are getting quite funny, surprisingly .. 🙂 But you really really make my day. You and some other people really make blogging fun!

    Dear LB,

    I really have you to thank for! 🙂

  4. 4 Sandy (Momisodes) January 24, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Congrats! Thanks so much for the linkback 🙂 Love your blog and so glad to have found you last year…

  5. 5 Paris Beaverbanks January 25, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Inilah yang dinamakan “Progress” 🙂 Congrats on being busy… soon real life just won’t be able to keep up with your blogging one 😉

  6. 6 ecky January 25, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Andie,

    Thank you for the “make my day award”… As Colson says I present this “make my day award” to you too.

    Keep rocking girl

  7. 7 giddy tiger January 25, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Great day for awards huh? Happy weekend to you!

  8. 9 adit January 26, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Yaay.. Thank you Andie… It’s exciting to get this award from you 🙂

  9. 10 happysurfer January 27, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Thank you, Andie. You’re so sweet!

  10. 11 may January 27, 2008 at 9:08 am

    judging from the number of posts you churn out in 2 weeks, I wouldn’t be surprised at your busy blogging life! LOL! congratulations on getting the little recognition. 🙂


Leave a Reply

