Chick Flick Weekend

A visit to the local DVD shop, unknowingly and innocently I picked up these movies. Don’t do as I did. I am no movie critic, but these are bad!

blondeambition.jpgsydneywhite.jpggoodluckchuck.jpg

I was looking for some nice chick flicks. Turned out that they were a waste of time, and a waste of money. I am sorry, Jessica. I am sorry, Amanda and I am sorry, Jessica. Nothing personal, but you all sucks in these.

Can anyone recommend me some good new flicks?

8 Responses to “Chick Flick Weekend”


  1. 1 colson January 23, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Would you trust a (hetero sexual) male giving advice on these kind of movies?

    No, you wouldn’t, would you? So I keep it a secret that “Atonement” (big, big nominee for THE Oscar) and the latest, French, version of “Lady Chatterley” have been praised by “my” women (wife, daughter, daughters in law I mean).

  2. 2 ecky January 23, 2008 at 11:52 am

    Andie,

    Try to find I pronounce you Larry & Chuck.. It’s funny.

  3. 3 LB January 23, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I didn’t even recognize any of these films!

    PS I love You is very good..

  4. 4 Judith Shakespeare January 23, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I saw 27 Dresses last night… Sappy and sweet, but you could definitely see a bit a snarky writer in there. It was good as far as a chick flick goes.

    And ditto on P.S. I Love You. 🙂

  5. 5 andiesummerkiss January 23, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Dear Colson,

    Yeah, you are probably right. I once believed my husband when he told me that Alien was chick flick. I thought it was some sort of love story between alien and human.

    I will definitely check out those two movies as mentioned.

    Dear Ecky,

    I think I watched that before. Really funny!

    Dear LB,

    Yeah, I should have known that myself. Getting movies I have never heard of ..

  6. 6 may January 27, 2008 at 9:10 am

    phew, thank gawd I didn’t download Good Luck Chuck! I think I’ll just stick to the box office hits… must have good rating on Rotten Tomatoes website too!

  7. 7 Therry February 5, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Reese Witherspoon:
    Legally Blonde
    Legally Blonde 2

    Lindsay Lohan:
    Mean Girls

    Anne Hathaway:
    The Devil Wears Prada
    Ella Enchanted

    Aishwarya Rai:
    Bride and Prejudice

    and last but not least…. Meg Ryan!!!
    Kate and Leopold
    You’ve Got Mail
    Sleepless in Seattle.

    Those are all old movies, but thought you might want to check them out. My faves are Legally Blonde and Devil Wears Prada. 🙂

  8. 8 andiesummerkiss February 14, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Dear May,

    Definitely have to do so next time! That will be a waste of bandwith otherwise.

    Dear Therry,

    You know, I think old flicks are so much better. I have not seen half of your list. I will get them when I have a chance! Thanks


Leave a Reply

