Fever Saturday

I had a fever. It went away quite quickly. The temperature reached 100,2 at one point. After one paracetamol, one pot of smelly chinese herb tea my mother made, a gallon of water and four hours of whining, it magically disappeared.  Sorry for the uninspiring back-dated post.

Fever, go away and don’t come back!

friends9-039.jpg
6 Responses to “Fever Saturday”


  1. 1 L B January 20, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    I don’t much like smelly herbal drinks either.. but they do work, don’t they? 🙂

  2. 2 colson January 20, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Sorry to read you Saturday has been ruined. And glad you’re fine again.

    But perhaps you nevertheless should consult a doctor. In order to prevent a new attack by some feverish illness, you ought to know the cause(s). Maybe it was something you ate?

  3. 3 andiesummerkiss January 21, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    LB,

    Yup, they always always work.

    Dear Colson,

    Yes, I did read that fever is seen as a wake up bell that something might be wrong with the body.

    I think it’s caused by my own fault. As witty as I was, I decided to take an icecold shower. I put ice cubes in the bath tub. LOL. Just for the fun of it. Nice huh..

  4. 4 ecky January 22, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Hope that fever never come back! Or else I will kick its arse :))

  5. 5 toadmachine January 22, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Hehe. A two days fever is good, but anything longer than that is bad. 🙂

  6. 6 ehon January 22, 2008 at 11:44 am

    toadmachine is me! heh. my friend didn’t sign out..


Leave a Reply

