Fainting Pooper is …

Girls in our family (me, my sister and my mother) have a unique medical condition called fainting pooper (or pooping fainter). My husband was the one who identified it. Whenever we have problem constipating (in the toilet), we tend to faint.

So our house has very safe-proofed toilets. No door and no sharp edges. I once hurt my head from knocking on the handwasher when falling off.

toilet.jpg

Whenever Iย have bad case of stomach pain or cramps, I bring my cellphone and a pillow with me to the toilet. Cellphone is to call somebody when it got really bad, and a pillow for soft landing. ๐Ÿ™‚

I think our condition is still much better than one of my cousin’s. She faints whenever she is too excited. Yup … We are strange peopleย …

Sorry for the silly post …

11 Responses to “Fainting Pooper is …”


  1. 1 Ecky January 11, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Andie, sorry for laughing at your medical problem, but I can’t help it. So sorry ya :))

    But that is very serious problem though, I mean what happen if you’re in the public toilet? Aaaww… hope you all alright.

    I’m sorry for your cousins but couldn’t stop laughing, I’m speechless but it’s funny like in the movie. Sorry again for laughing ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 adit January 11, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Well, this is one medical condition you don’t see everyday… I didn’t know such thing even existed. Is there any remedy for this?

  3. 3 happysurfer January 11, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Aww… so sorry about your medical condition. Cute name for it though. Like Adit, this is the first time I’ve heard of it. Do be careful, ya? *hugs*

  4. 4 Sandy (Momisodes) January 11, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    OMG ANDIE! And you say I have courage talking about my ex’s….I would NEVER have the courage to blog about this! Wow..that sounds so scary. I think it is more common than you thing though. I’ve heard it happen as a nurse several times…..just not on someone’s blog ๐Ÿ˜‰ Glad you keep yourself well prepared. Good thinkin’. Hope you’re feeling better today!

  5. 5 Jennic January 11, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Well no shit. (Sorry for the pun, like Ecky, I can’t help it)

    Wow. Yikes. What happens if this this occurs in public restrooms? Public restrooms in Asia are horrible to begin with. Aiiiyaya.

    Is there a cure? What causes it? Is it some chemical deficiency that can be checked / remedied?

    I thought my uhh other GI issue was bad but this is awful too.

  6. 6 L B January 11, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Haha! How sweet! I am not laughing in a laughing way, if you know what I mean, but I am smiling because it’s so sweet and tender. Of course, that’s looking in from the outside. I am sure it wouldn’t be sweet and tender if I would have to faint from pooping all the time! ๐Ÿ™‚ Big hugs for you!

  7. 7 colson January 12, 2008 at 9:24 am

    I’m so sorry for you. It’s really bad luck. If it happens when at home, it’s inconvenient. But whenever it strikes when visiting acquaintances, a restaurant or a theater for instance , it might be outright awkward.

    Bon courage!

  8. 8 andiesummerkiss January 12, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Ecky,

    LOL. Don’t feel bad for laughing. It is always so funny we laugh at ourselves constantly. It’s a big joke for the family. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Thankfully, never ever happens on public restrooms.
    *knock on wood real hard*

    She faints on loud noises, even. She is the weirdest of us all ….

    Adit,

    I think it just proves that we don’t tolerate pain that well. I don’t think there’s a remedy for this … the doctor said to constipate regularly and no super duper spicy food.

    Happysurfer,

    ooh thank you. You are so so kind. ๐Ÿ˜› Will you come to my rescue next time? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dear Sandy,

    Yeah, one day, when I become a celebrity blogger or something .. when I become really really famous, I might consider deleting this entry.

    Please enjoy the post while it lasts …. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Dear Jennic,

    That’s why we don’t use public restrooms for number two. We always go home. Our husbands think that we are such a pain!

    Thankfully, it doesn’t happen very often. Maybe once or twice a year. And it always happens in the middle of the night …

    Dear LB,

    Is’t that the strangest thing? Also the cutest thing. It’s always a fun topic at parties …. LOL.

    Dear Colson,

    Okay, you would have no idea how embarrassing this post is to have you comment on it …

  9. 9 colson January 12, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    @andie: I’m awfully sorry if I did embarrass you. Apologies. If ever you would visit me, I would make sure you will feel at ease in any circumstance.

    Please don’t mind me teasing, please, please.

  10. 10 Adam January 24, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Hi

    Its happened to me 3 times after stomach pains!
    Been to see DR hes told me to rule out serious stuff and sending me for an MRI Brain scan!

    What is the cause?

    He thinks might be stress or diet??

    What do you think??

  11. 11 karen April 26, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Interesting reading your post. The women in my family suffer from this too. I probably have a couple of episodes a year, the last one being just a few days ago. It’s not nearly as uncommon as you might think. Here is a link you might find interesting.

    http://www.talkmedical.com/medical-dictionary/3809/Defecation-Syncope

    If you ever want a friendly chat my email is karehol@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

