New Year Resolution?

My end of the year is full of hope and determination to do better and to improve. Yeah, you will call it New Year Resolution. Of course, my resolutions (along with other people’s – maybe) will most probably go unachieved and broken as well as ignored shortly after they are set. ­čÖé

But the intention of the commitment itself is fairly good. I’d┬álike to see the intention is already half way to get something done. LoL.

Most voted resolutions are physical-fitness┬árelated (maybe that’s the explanation why┬áexpenditure for┬áhome fitness equipment and also gym packages are the highest during January?).┬áThen weight-loss and appearances. I might vote for all three. But the chances of achieving┬áthem would be pretty slim.

I am still thinking┬áof mine. I don’t think I will share┬áthem as it┬áis a bit too embarrassing┬áif I ditch the resolution on the first week of January! It really takes character and will power to carry them out through the whole year. Yeah … I am not up for that ­čÖé

12 Responses to “New Year Resolution?”


  1. 1 may December 31, 2007 at 12:37 am

    I’ve sorta given up on New Year resolutions. if there ever is one to be made, I figured I could make one right here, right now, act on it, and not wait another 365 days to start one ­čśë

    Happy Blessed 2008 to you!

  2. 2 andiesummerkiss December 31, 2007 at 3:46 am

    Dear May,

    Happy 2008 to you too. Glad to have stumbled into you. It’s a nice ending for the otherwise boring-nothing-but-work month!

  3. 3 Giddy Tiger December 31, 2007 at 6:06 am

    Have a blessed 2008 new year Andie! I have a few resolutions up my sleeve this time around. I do hope I can carry them through, though I have a knack of making some up on the spot!

    My excuse for ditching my fitness resolution? No time!!!

  4. 4 happysurfer December 31, 2007 at 8:06 am

    This would be a good one: I resolve to make no New Year resolution. ­čÖé

    Happy New Year, dear Andie.

  5. 5 colson December 31, 2007 at 8:49 am

    More public transport, less fines for speeding. More vegetables, less meat. Less anger, more passion. More money in the pocket, less debts. Less words, more deeds. More poetry, less reports. Less rows, more flirting.

    What the heck, forget it all. Why change? 2007 was all right.

    Nappy New Year, btw.

  6. 6 Sandy (Momisodes) December 31, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    I’m right there with you on all of my resolutions going “unachieved and broken as well as ignored shortly after they are set.” This was my first year writing them out….I’ll have to see if that was a mistake…nevertheless,..I look forward to 2008!

    Happy New Year!

  7. 7 dodot January 1, 2008 at 12:03 am

    get more change in this life, and happy new year, happy new hope when them come true

  8. 8 Finally Woken January 1, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Hello, blogwalking from my good friend Ecky’s. Happy New Year!

  9. 9 Marisa January 1, 2008 at 6:41 am

    No resolutions for me, never had one. *sigh..

    Well then, good luck on yours. Happy New Year, andie!

  10. 10 Ecky January 1, 2008 at 8:06 am

    So, today is the beginning of blog 365 right girl?

    Happy New Year…

  11. 11 L B January 1, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Happy New Year!!! So sorry! I forgot to update my RSS reader with your new Blog!! ­čśŽ But I will make sure I remember to do so after this! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

  12. 12 andiesummerkiss January 1, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Dear Giddy Tiger,

    Welcome! So so glad that you hop by here. I have always loved your site!

    Happysurfer,

    Happy new year to you too. Lots of hugs and kisses.

    Dear Colson,

    LOL. That’s really funny ­čÖé

    Dear Sandy,

    We have read your first resolution for the year already! And it’s really cute so we don’t really mind if you don’t follow it through.:P

    Dear Dodot,

    Nicely said. Let’s make it happen! Happy New Year to you too.

    FinallyWoken,

    Happy Happy New Year. Friends of Ecky are very fun. ­čÖé

    Dear Ecky,

    Yeah, I know. *shudder*
    I posted my first one already. Very simple. Full of links. *laughed out loud*

    LB,

    Happy New Year to you too! My RSS Reader has been working pretty well ­čÖé So I have been stalking you for weeks. As much as I can, of course. LOL. Don’t worry, I will be constantly bugging you.


Leave a Reply

