3 Magic Mantras

In the news headline yesterday. Three magic phrases that men are learning to say to their wives.

T H A N K Y O U

I A M S O R R Y

I L O V E Y O U

Maybe they can be magical if said to our husbands too. 🙂

i-love-you.jpg
8 Responses to “3 Magic Mantras”


  1. 1 colson December 27, 2007 at 9:26 am

    Well, an occasional “I’m sorry” without the “but…” glued to it, should be nice.

    (The “thank you” and “I love you” I take for granted and usually goes without saying).

  2. 2 Sandy (Momisodes) December 27, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    So true! My husband is much better at this than I am…I say them. But they’re usually accompanied with a smirk 😉

  3. 3 ecky December 28, 2007 at 8:01 am

    Hey Andie,

    It’s kinda similar with my post http://cisayong-girl.blogspot.com/2007/12/what-is-hardest-thing-to-say-to-someone.html

    But, I’m asking people on what is the hardest thing to say to someone.

    Check it out, and please answer based on your thought 😉

  4. 4 adit December 28, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I guess this can be applied to anyone who is dear to us 🙂

    Coz if not… huhuhuhu i have to wait a little bit longer… since i’m yet to be married… huhuhu…

  5. 5 happysurfer December 28, 2007 at 10:04 am

    Strange that in the real world, we tend to be more free with saying “Thank you” and “I’m sorry” to friends and strangers than to our loved ones. Noticed that? Perhaps it’s our Asian culture?

  6. 6 andiesummerkiss December 28, 2007 at 11:09 am

    Dear Colson,

    Sometimes we just can’t help it. You know how girls are. 🙂 But we are trying to improve ourselves.

    Isn’t it amazing what people would do to avoid costly divorces?

    Sandy,

    Better than nothing is said at all! They can see right through our hearts, so the actual verbal act is just to spice it up 😛

    Dear Ecky,

    I just checked your post. I M S O R R Y is the hardest, bruises the ego hugely! But the other person can help by accepting it nicely, don’t you think?

    Like my comment in your post, sometimes they can be b—s (if you know what I mean .. )

    Dear Kind Adit,

    Come on, you can shout it out loud for us to hear … 🙂

    Dear Miss Surfer,

    Yes! Nicely put! People are so rude and less forgiving when it comes to their own wives or husbands or even parents. What’s that all about?

  7. 7 ecky December 28, 2007 at 11:16 am

    Hey Andie,

    You finally made comment in my blog.. yayyyy

  8. 8 andiesummerkiss December 29, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Dear Ecky ,

    Yeah, I guess that’s kinda …w 0 0 t!


Leave a Reply

