Weekly Winners

 

dsc_0153.jpg

Schoolgirls in village

dsc_0146-1.jpg

Village

dsc_0034.jpg

Buddhist praying altar at home


dsc_0161.jpg

Rambutan is in season! Yummm….

 

14 Responses to “Weekly Winners”


  1. 1 happysurfer December 16, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Nice altar. I would go easy on the rambutans though as too much of them will give you a sorethroat.

  2. 2 Jientje December 16, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Hi, I changed the link in my blogroll, to your new place! Everybody seems to be moving these days?
    Love your pictures, especially the one of the village, and the rambutan fruit!
    It is such a different world you live in!

  3. 4 Sarcastic Mom December 16, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Andie, your photos are always so great! Love the shot of the village.

  4. 5 Kelly December 16, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    I have to say that the picture of the village is my favorite shot this week. But of course, I enjoy all of your others as well. Have a good week!

  5. 6 fabooj December 16, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Nice photos…The rambutan is the coolest.

  6. 7 Sandy (Momisodes) December 16, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    I love the village shot. And those Rambutan, I’ve never had it, but they look de-lish 🙂

  7. 8 Secret Agent Mama December 16, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    I wonder what rambutans taste like. Very interesting pictures!!

  8. 9 Judith Shakespeare December 16, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    The one of the village is definitely my favorite… I love all of the colors. Great blog! Off to look around a bit. 🙂

  9. 10 patois December 16, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    The village is great, but I think I’m particularly partial to the altar.

  10. 11 julie December 17, 2007 at 1:51 am

    Fascinating photos…I love seeing images from other places.

  11. 12 andiesummerkiss December 17, 2007 at 10:39 am

    Thank you all for the nice comments on the photos. I was not very confident on posting them at first.

    A post on rambutan will be coming soon. As Happysurfer said, they do give me sorethroat from time to time. I just can’t help myself! 😛

  12. 13 rachel December 17, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Okay, glad you’re going to explain because the rambutan color is gorgeous, but what they heck are they? LOL 🙂
    These pictures are fantastic!! your Weekly Winners are definitely winners.
    I love the snowman in your header.
    Great blog!

  13. 14 Marisa December 18, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Is it somewhere at Tarutung? Villages at North Sumatra, I reckon since you’re living in Medan.
    Great pix!


Leave a Reply

