f .. r .. i .. d .. a .. y

Random thoughts of the day

What’s happening with Blogger??? I just noticed that I couldn’t leave comments with my weblog information. Sweetisu said that she has to look for other ways to do it. Have you found it? How do you do it? – I tried again just now, it worked! Jennic, they heard you!

Unspun says that Enda Nasution is the President of Indonesian Bloggers. Okay … Do we need a president? If we do, what does he do exactly? That’s a weird job. Did we elect him sometime in the past? I couldn’t remember doing that … When is the next election? I would like to nominate myself … 🙂 – there is a correction on this subject by Unspun himself, please refer to the comment section

I have no idea how to deal with RSS. Can somebody show me how please?

I finished season 2 of Heroes last night. In one seating. 😛 When’s the next season?? Hurry hurry ….. Sylar must be the creepiest character on TV ever! I think he is kinda cute, in the most scariest way.

Little Women is my most favourite book for the week. I was totally hypnotised by it. It is such a classic story. Most importantly, easy to understand for readers with mediocre knowledge of English (like me). Love it! Well, I haven’t exactly finished it yet, but I can’t wait. So I am fighting every urge not to jump to the last chapter of the book! What happened to Jo at the end?

7 Responses to “f .. r .. i .. d .. a .. y”


  1. 1 unspun December 14, 2007 at 10:04 am

    @Friday: correction. I said he’s Bapak Blogging a title that has been conferred on him many times by bloggers. It was SCTV who said he’s Bapak Presiden of Indoensian Bloggers. That’s incorrect, even thought he was President of the Steering Committee of Pesta Blogger 2007.

    Still, Enda handled himself well in the interview, steering from the station’s attempts to sensantionalize a blog war between Indonesiaand Malaysia, so maybe Enda For President o Republik Blog 😉

  2. 2 andiesummerkiss December 14, 2007 at 10:32 am

    To Unspun ..

    Thanks for the correction! I was not following the Indonesian Blogging news till earlier today.

    I also missed the interview. So I’ll get on to that later.. I am glad that somebody’s trying to put out the fire instead of fanning it!

  3. 3 LB December 14, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    RSS is a monster! It works when it feels like it, and then goes on strike whenever it feels like it! 🙂 Nothing much we can do..

    HEROES Season II, Volume III : Dunno when it’s going out. But I am waiting patiently.. Yeah, Sylar’s creepy, and probably that is attractive, in a sense.. LOL.. I dunno.

    Happy Friday, Andie..

  4. 4 andiesummerkiss December 14, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    Dear LB,

    Happy Friday to you too!

  5. 5 Jennic December 14, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    I’m not sure what season is what. This current season finished with Sylar on the loose again – after Elle chased him unsuccessfully. Is this the season you’re talking about? 😀

    I haven’t got Blogger to work. It does accept my Blogger account info, but I don’t want my BLOGGER link there – I want my own domain link. Hmm.

    Google RSS reader, and download one of the free ones. Or use the google Reader itself. Add blog URLs that you usually read, and whenever those blogs post new posts, you will see them in the readers. 🙂 Does that help? Email me if you’re still confused.

  6. 6 Sandy (Momisodes) December 16, 2007 at 2:16 am

    Wow! That last photo with the carolers is amazing! We don’t have anything like that here. That must have been breathtaking to see 🙂

  7. 7 andiesummerkiss December 16, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Dear Jennic,

    I think I am on the last episode of the season 2. Yes, after he got loose again. Blogger works now. I just left comment at Lotus’ blog.

    I will download the reader and let you know how it goes. Thanks heaps for the help!

    Dear Sandy,

    Everything was so pretty. It is also a nice big mall. Very fancy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

