Artsy Afternoon

This afternoon I managed to steal a couple of hours off work to replenish my painting supplies.

It is near impossible to buy artists’ quality paints in the city so a group of young artists open a small painting supplies shop plus gallery to cater for the groups’ needs. I don’t normally shop there as they have limited colours and collection, but when I need some urgently, I would get them at their shop.

Long story short, I saw some quite good pieces by this new young artist that I have always liked. His works have improved quite a lot since the last time I met him. (I am sorry for the bad quality of the photos taken. There were windows on every corner, which explains the unnecessary glares)

Art is subjective, what ticks me off might not arouse others.

dsc_0009.jpg
my favourite

dsc_0011.jpg

dsc_0012.jpg

dsc_0013.jpg

dsc_0010.jpg
cool and bold strokes

dsc_0014.jpg
footprint by charcoal

dsc_0015.jpg

dsc_0020.jpg
this is the biggest one of the whole lot

fish.jpg
love this!

5 Responses to “Artsy Afternoon”


  1. 1 adit November 30, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    I agree, I love the last one as well!

    Andie : Yay ! I didn’t notice the dead fish. That’s kinda nasty, don’t you think?

  2. 2 LB November 30, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    I dig that GREEN BUST one best… and your favorite one as well..

    Andie : Really? The green bust? That’s one of the most priced collections in the place. Good eye, LB.

    I am not sure if you notice, but the green bust, on the thigh area, there’s a small key. I wonder what that opens up 🙂

  3. 3 momisodes December 1, 2007 at 4:36 am

    Very nice! He is quite talented. I like them all.

    Andie : I am so glad you like them too! Hey, congrats again on the Nabloblabla 🙂

  4. 4 Sarcastic Mom December 2, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Is this your weekly winners post?

    Don’t forget! It’s up now! 🙂

  5. 5 happysurfer December 3, 2007 at 6:13 am

    They are all very nice but I like the third painting best.

    So when do we get to see yours?


Leave a Reply

