storm ahead of philippines

D is still in the Philippines.

The typhoon is heading for eastern part of the country. They are already evacuating people who lives in the coastal regions. D has moved to their temporary office. They are still rebuilding houses wrecked by last year’s typhoons.  

Businesses and banks are closed in the city where he is currently posted. Internet and phone could be out if the Minag typhoon gains strength tomorrow. Now it is already subsiding, but they are expecting the level 1 typhoon to pick up speed to at least level 3 or 4 by Sunday.

That’s quite upsetting news.  I hope everything’s alright.

When we watch news on natural disasters, most of the times we feel nothing. News is just news. When we have loved ones in those places, we long for nothing but more news telling us that things are improving.  I am waiting for that to happen tomorrow.

4 Responses to “storm ahead of philippines”


  1. 1 LB November 23, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Yeah, I hear ya! Hope everything turns out okay for D, yeah? I am sure he will be okay.

  2. 2 momisodes November 23, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Oh no…I hope that everyone is doing well and the typhoon takes a turn. Keep us posted .

    I’ve linked to you in my Meme today 🙂

  3. 3 Sarcastic Mom November 23, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    My prayers are with you and D. I know what it’s like to stress things over a loved one far away and possibly in danger. Hope you can find peace until he returns.

  4. 4 happysurfer November 24, 2007 at 8:10 am

    I read about it in the papers today. I hope everything will turn out alright for everyone and for D. Like what Sarcastic Mom says, hope you can find peace until he returns.


Leave a Reply

