5 things I get from blogging

 When started blogging, I didn’t know what I was doing at all, never knew if I could actually write something that might be read by people other than my professor or high school teacher. My thoughts, fears and ideas. Entering two months of writing, I can tell that it is the most rewarding thing I have ever done.

  1. I feel like I have a voice, even if nobody hears it, I am putting it out there and I actually have a place in the blogsphere. That feeling alone worth a great deal for a shy person like me. Of course it would be nice to have some readers, but I am not pushing it. Everything takes time and effort
  2. I think my self-expression improves a lot during these times. Hopefully it will keep on improving both self expression and linguistic skill
  3. I make some friends all around the world, we are able to exchange emails and talk about our daily life and hopefully will become good life-long friends in the future 
  4. Blogging helps me turning my thoughts into coherent points, not wandering around aimlessly
  5. I become more aware of my surrounding, more observant to find things to write about. Of course I don’t always find any, but things are getting better by day. Yay!

What do you get from blogging?

1 Response to “5 things I get from blogging”


  1. 1 amelo14 November 10, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Great post! Very much agree with you!

    Andrés

    Andie : Thanks for the comment!


Leave a Reply

