fashion statement of hats

 I was watching “Seinfeld” at Star Movies this evening when at the closing episode, Jerry mentioned that a hat is the single piece of clothing that is most important to fight off coldness. He pointed out, comically, that 85% body heat is released through the head. “People can go skating naked, if they have really good hat”!

It is such a coincidence that I came across a post at Blog for Woman mentioning the exact same thing! And I thought he was just kidding.

The post discussed more on how head wear is an important piece of fashion statement. Hat is a very noticeable accessories because it draws attention directly to the face. “If you want to get ahead and get noticed, then get a hat”

If I wear a hat like this one, I am sure will get “noticed” big time!

722811_46540255.jpg

jesper ‘the joker’ hat ala capricon

On a more serious note, hats are worn for different purposes : protection (against foreign object or weather), to keep hair tidy, religious and medical purposes, social convention, badge of office, and lastly .. to hide baldness.

If I ever wear a hat, it would be for protection against sun. I would opt for earrings or pretty hair-do to draw attention to my head area. What do you think?

2 Responses to “fashion statement of hats”


  1. 1 ecky December 28, 2007 at 9:23 am

    I don’t like wearing hat (exception in Bali because of the sun burnt) because hat ruins my hair lol

  2. 2 andiesummerkiss December 28, 2007 at 11:20 am

    Ecky,

    Yeah, I don’t do hats that well either. I got small head. So nothing more can escape from my head. 😛


Leave a Reply

