shoes, shoes and shoes

canon-058i.jpg 

I cleaned up my closet after coming back from the trip. Finally cleared up a couple of shelves for shoes and bags. I have been storing my shoes at a big cabinet at the garage. The humidity has ruined most of the leather shoes. And since most of the family members’ shoes are also stored in the same place, my shoes have got stained from the other shoes too. That’s not good.

Tips for storing future shoes :

  • Clean shoes worn on the same day (if there’s dirt or spots, it will be easier to be rid off)
  • Store in low humidity (this helps to avoid growth of fungus)
  • Organize in order (eg. most frequent worn up at the front rows)
  • Keep the shoes on closet / storeroom with good lighting ( if you can see all of them, most probably you will be able to decide which pair to wear easily)
3 Responses to “shoes, shoes and shoes”


  1. 1 hoganfe October 30, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Sure wish my closet looked that good 🙂

  2. 2 andiesummerkiss October 31, 2007 at 7:30 am

    You are my first commentator ever !
    Thanks for dropping by. My closet doesn’t always look like that – in fact, this is the first time ever. 🙂

  3. 3 Stella Rajagukguk December 7, 2007 at 6:15 am

    I love your 2nd-from-left shoes!

    Andie : Oohh I love those too! They are my favourite! Make me feel really sexy strutting in those!! LOL. 🙂


Leave a Reply

