Best Friends Forever?

friends-forever.jpg

i am extremely bad in keeping in touch with friends. i guess that is the reason that now i am 30 year old, married and friendless.

keeping friends require continuous efforts. i have made a list of action to be done if i want to improve myself in this area.

  • send text messages (at least once a week), just to say hello and ask how she is doing. it would be nice to hear from me (i think)
  • remember her birthday (i have missed all of my friends’ birthdays) maybe by keeping online calender / reminder. now i am using facebook to keep track of the special days
  • keep opinion to myself – it would be awful to say something critical in nature to friends whom i haven’t met in months, like how much she has gained or older she looks, or bad haircut
  • be there through tough times and act supportive. something like break-ups, loss of job, difficult projects, family feud. throw a listening ear and go back to the previous point
  • speak less about myself (LOL – that would be a bit tough, but doable) when we actually meet

yup .. those are things that i should have done. i hope that would improve my odds

anybody else wants to be my friend? i am a terrible friend, but self inspecting. so give me a chance.

2 Responses to “Best Friends Forever?”


  1. 1 Mitsu November 1, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    I know, I’m the same way when it comes to keeping in touch with people. Facebook has mde it a little bit easier though.

  2. 2 andiesummerkiss November 2, 2007 at 4:23 am

    Yes definately. I try to send as much ice-cream, sticky notes, grow-a-gift, as often as I can to them. I will send you some too. LOL


Leave a Reply

